Escape key login now disabled on new sites [24 August 2020]
The Escape Key login shortcut is now disabled by default on all new 7.0 and 7.1 sites. Existing sites will not change. You can enable the shortcut on a new site in Settings > Advanced.
Disabling the feature by default prevents visitors from stumbling on the login page if they accidentally press the Escape key.